Specialty Providers

Sean D. Denney,


Sean Denney, MD, graduated from Creighton University School of Medicine, Omaha, Nebraska, in 1999 completing his residency there in 2002.

Daniel J. McGowan, M.D., FACC


Daniel McGowan, MD, graduated from the University of Nebraska Medical Center in 1992, completing his residency there in 1995. 

Dusty Christensen, DPM, MHA Podiatry

Dr. Christensen graduated from Dr. William M. Scholl College at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science, North Chicago, Ill. He did his residency at Podiatric foot and ankle surgical residency, Saint Joseph Regional Medical Center, Mishawaka, Ind.

Richard Markiewicz, M.D.


Richard Markiewicz, MD, graduated from Southern Illinois University School of Medicine in 2001 with honors, completing his residency at the University of Arizona in 2008.

Walter Eskildsen,

General Surgeon

Walter Eskildsen, MD,  graduated from University Of Nebraska College of Medicine in 1992 with honors, completing his residency at the University of Nebraska Medical Center in 1997.

Jefrey Start, DO

Sleep Medicine

Dr. Start graduated from Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine, Erie, PA. He did his residency at Saint Vincent Medical Center in Erie Pennsylvania.  He is board certified with the American Board of Sleep Medicine and American Board of Family Medicine.


© Decatur Health Systems, Inc.

Decatur Health Hospital

Office Hours
Monday - Friday:

7:30 a.m. - 5:30 pm.

810 W Columbia 
PO Box 268 
Oberlin, KS 67749

Tel: 1-.785-475-2208

Follow Decatur Health on Facebook

Office Hours
Monday - Friday:

9 a.m. - 5 pm.

Saturday Walk-In Clinic: 9 a.m. - Noon

Closed for Lunch

Noon - 1 p.m.

902 W Columbia 
Oberlin, KS 67749

Tel: 1-.785-475-2015